Home Sewn Make

I got a subscription to Making Magazine free with my Tesco clubcard vouchers (yay) which has recently come to an end (boo).  Whilst I love getting home once a month to find a magazine full of craftly things waiting for me on my door mat, I must admit that I haven’t made many of the projects from them.  But in the last issue I got there was a free insert with 6 sewing projects from various recent publication.

I liked the look of this bag and had a friends birthday coming up so I had a go at making one for her.

The pattern is from Everything Patchwork, by Corinne Crasbercu.  The instructions were simple and easy to follow although there were some confusing measurements on the diagram, which I chose to ignore.

I’m pleased with the result.  It’s not quite as striking as the one in the picture but I think that suited the recipient.  I was going to make a flower corsage to go with it but I ran out of time which is a shame but hey-ho, we can’t do it all.  I like the spotty inside…

Next up I’m hoping to have a go at an embroidery project.  Hopefully not too long before I have results to share!

2 Comments to “Home Sewn Make”

  1. Look’s fantastic, really like the fabrics you’ve chosen.

    Julie Rose

Leave a Reply

