It’s not Christmas I know…

I have lots I want to blog about, I just need to find the time.  Get ready for embroidery, thrifting and a tutorial coming soon.  But for now I had to show you this…

A fantastic nativity scene

 

This is the creation of one of the ladies in sewing group.  Isn’t it amazing?!  She designed it (based on something she had seen but this looks way better) and made it all herself.

I’m sure she wouldn’t mind me saying that she is at the perfectionist end of the spectrum within the group.  This shows in the level of detail involved in each piece.

Mary and baby Jesus

 

Joseph, a wise man and the donkey with little pots of hay on its back!

 

A camel, shepherd and an angel

 

Incredibly she is now going to make more for other family members.  I’m sure they will be just as great.  Nice one Emma!

Leave a Reply

