New Project

I was baby sitting for a friend earlier this week… a good excuse to do some crafting.  I didn’t really get much done but set up a new project that I can pick up and put down and do whist watching the TV.  The aim is to practice and experiment with embroidery.

I have this beautiful fabric that I got from Seamstar (a great place for fabric and haberdashery shopping), probably about a year (maybe more) ago.  It’s so nice that I haven’t wanted to cut it up, so I thought I would use the pattern as a base and embellish it with embroidery and maybe some beads and turn it into a picture.

So here it is at the beginning.  You might just be able to make out a line of back stitch along one side of a blue stem to the right of the centre flower.  I’m thinking it’s going to take a while to complete but I’ll keep you updated.

Leave a Reply

